I Hear You Knocking

But You Can't Come In!

This bugger has been at this since Dark O'Clock ... tap tap tapping at the window. He hasn't done it for a few months but he's started again.

It's frosty out this morning (not that I've been out yet) brrrr ... look where I was this time last year, walking on a Mexican beach. Yes, it was raining but it was warm Mexican rain, okay!

Yes, it's blurry, yes, it's been cropped as the garden looked like Steptoe's yard with all the empty pots etc and yes, those windows need a clean and my how scabby do the frames look? The camera does lie.

Edit: 4pm: It may well have been frosty but, my, what a lovely day! I took my rented dog, we walked with the sun on our face through ploughed fields which crunched underfoot. I did a bit in the garden too. Don't you just love a sunny January day? I know I do. Mexico schmexico!


Body count:
1 massive mouse liver in the hall




I Hear You Knocking, Dave Edmunds, 1970

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.