Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

7:05 am - Not According To Plan

Last night I had an entire scenario set in my mind for this morning.

I had a feeling there would be a beautiful sunrise. Well, okay, the weatherman told me. I thought I would get away from my backyard and go to one of my favorite spots and catch it coming up over the mountains in a completely different setting, not blocked by houses or that one palm tree.

I set the alarm early enough to get up for the slow five mile drive in the dark...but I overslept. I woke up at 6:50. It was still dark but I barely had time to get to my spot to catch the height of the color.

I jumped out of bed, threw sweats over my pajamas, flew into the car and down the hill to get out of my housing development.

Then pop! The color appeared. I had to pull over and start taking snaps from there. I was still five miles from my intended destination.

This was the first one I took. The color faded quickly. I ran up and down the sidewalk getting shots of the sky as the colors dissolved within two minutes.

Even though the scenario didn't work out as planned, I think this came out pretty well. I kind of like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.