Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hunting The Blue

It is still a mostly cloudy sky around Tucson today but cracks appeared in the clouds - cracks of a brilliant blue - a few hours ago.

I wasn't going to settle for a dreary blip today. The forecast was for the skies to clear this afternoon, so I knew that somewhere else there were bluer skies.

I got in my car and drove in the direction of the bluest, widest crack. I found it over an hour later. It was brilliant. The skies had cleared and the sun shone brightly. Signs of good things to come for us later.

I thought this blip was emblematic of the kind of day that I experienced because I learned a valuable lesson.

The lesson - don't moan about what is in front of you; seek the beauty beyond. There may not always be sunshine but there is always something beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.