Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The day after the party

Yesterday I felt like 60 going on 40; first thing this morning I felt like 60 going on 80!! I was soon OK and wore my 60 badge from one of my birthday cards. Had a very sociable breakfast with our guests. Then D and D set off for Southampton. They were keen to complete the journey while it was light.

There was a heavy and very beautiful frost this morning. J and I went for a walk "around the block" and enjoyed the hard ground in the fields where you normally plodge in the clarts. Here is J looking into the distance while the sheep ignore her.

There were so many lovely chats with people at the party and today. My head is full of it all.

I think an early night will be called for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.