Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An old fashioned party

The day of the party arrived, with a beautiful heavy frost and clear skies. M, B, D and I were on balloon duty at 1000 and the room looked lovely. L and S arrived later to be briefed about the games they were going to help organise.

I had a brilliant time. Hardly anyone had to cry off for illness or other reasons, so the place was full of lots of my lovely friends. I didn't have much time to use the camera but I caught these two during that age old popular game of pass the polo. The icebreaker game Who am I was a hit. The quiz went well. Pass the parcel was also good fun. The food was first rate etc etc. There were lots of lovely presents for me too. I'm a very lucky girl.

"Time for bed" said Zebedee



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.