Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Concentration

Nanna and Poppa went on holiday today. Daddy took them to the airport and then went on to that Swedish furniture store that sells all sorts of things you didn't know you needed. He came back with only things we did need. That is why he went and not me!

I took the kids to the soft play. They played nicely together until William decided he was going to sit and watch Cbeebies with no sound instead of playing. He is teething again and so neither of us are getting much sleep, so I didn't hassle him to play. Which was probably a good idea as he had a wobbler when his food arrived, even managing to get his sock in his beans. Oh yes it was a whooper of a strop. (Daddy let me have a lie in this morning. I missed my time slot for my run, but I think after less than 4hours sleep last night a lie in was probably more beneficial than a run.)

Anyway food eaten we walked home, via the shop that moved the piano for us on Friday. I dropped off a bottle of wine for the owner and bought a recycled teak bowl to go on top of the IKEA shoe store for keys etc.

Once home we finished Carys' homework (it wasn't done on Friday as usual as she had friends for tea) and then both kids concentrated on making birthday cards for Granny, hence this shot. While they were doing that, the new furniture was assembled and put in place and filled with shoes. a very productive afternoon.

william was given medicine at bedtime as his cheeks were bright red. Hoping for a better nights sleep tonight.

Thank you to everyone who commented on my 500th, I will get round to thanking you individually, but my commenting has been appalling recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.