My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Love....

Love is a fitting title for my entry today for so many reasons....

Firstly, a friend of mine did a similar shot earlier in the week and I absolutely loved the simplicity of it and how beautiful it was but was sure that I did not have the skill to replicate it. However, I surprised myself by finding out that I did and it is by far one of my favourite photos I've taken this year.

Secondly it combines many of my loves in life.

I asbolutely love reading. I am never without a book (or a camera come to mention it) so using a book as a prop to photograph combines 2 of my loves.

If you look closely at the shot you will see the name Laurence inscribed on the ring. This is my wedding ring and it is inscribed with my husbands name and our wedding date and his also has my name and the date in it. Without wanting to be too gushy or mushy I cannot express in words how much I love my husband. He is my soulmate, best friend and the person I love the most in the world (children aside) and I am so glad I get to share everyday with him.

This year we will have been married for 8 years and soon will have been together for 11 years! A long time for someone who is only 29 :O

So anyway to return to the photo I am delighted with it and hope many of you will enjoy it too. The only thing I personally would have liked to have had to had to make it better for me was a bible so I could capture the ring back where it started out almost 8 years ago :)

Gush over and thanks for stopping by again.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.