Cairns Day 8

Well, we returned home from our holiday in Tropical North Queensland this afternoon. We made it but my luggage stayed behind in Cairns. No big drama. At least they found it.

Tonight I have made an attempt at back blipping our holiday but after a big day I am a bit tired and will finish it off tomorrow. Needless to say we had a great time with Mum, Sister Sue, Brother-in-Law Matt, Niece Phoebe, Auntie Irene, Cousin Rochelle, Best friends Kathie and Brad and their daughter and our God daughter Olivia. Whew, what a list.

We saw the international travellers off and then went into Cairns for lunch before our flight.

This is a photo of us coming into land in Brisbane after a really smooth flight down from Cairns. There is the background is St Helena and Green Islands, my fishing grounds as well as the Port of Brisbane in the forground and Strdbroke Island in the background.

We are glad to be home. Tomorrow is Sunday so I might take the boat out once my luggage has been delivered that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.