Dinner

It was quite hard to choose a blip tonight.

I went fishing at a place called Atkinsons Reef late this afternoon. It is a fair way out on the bay but a well known fishing spot. Unsurprisingly when I arrived I wasn't alone. Within 15 minutes of being there I hooked into this fellow, much to the envy of fishermen in the boats around me. That was dinner done.

Not long after I caught my dinner a pod of dolphins arrived on the scene and unsurprisingly, the fish went off the bite. It was worth hanging around for though. I had dolphins coming up right next to my boat. They hung around for the next hour or so.

So the fishing wasn't great after the dolphins arrived but the show made up for it.

I made for home after dark and thank goodness for my GPS. I was convinced I was going in the wrong direction but the GPS said otherwise. In the end I went for an each way bet, and the GPS won. It can be hard not to follow your instincts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.