Cairns Day 7

Our last full day in Cairns. I wanted to visit the Mossman Gorge and some of the girls wanted to go horse riding. It worked well because it was all in the same area.

I recommend the Mossman Gorge to anyone who visits North Queensland. It is a stunning rainforest with a fast flowing rock filled river meandering through it. We all did the 2km walk through the hot, humid rainforest, after which I went for a swim in one of the calmer rock pools with Phoebe. The water was freezing but after about 5 minutes of thrashing about I got used to it. Every now and again a fish would bump into me. The were plenty there.

After that we dropped the girls off horse riding and went for a quick walk on the beach. We were only about 100km north of Cairns but the water was much warmer and I decided to keep a sharp eye out for Crocs. A little later we went all the way up to the Daintree river and after a bit of a search found a pub.

We all got back in the evening and had a slap up dinner with all the leftovers in the fridge. Then there was the last of the booze to consume and there was quite a bit left over. I was just too tired but Brad and Matt put in a gallant effort and stayed up till 1am drinking and watching footy. Good for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.