LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Cheeky chops...

"I will fit all of these nuts in at once!"

I went better prepared today... took a cushion and it was much more comfortable! I am going to be known as the mental squirrel chick! However, a very well dressed bloke came over today and said that he was pleased to see that he wasn't the only one coming often to feed the squirrels. Never seen him before!

There was a new pigeon today too... right brave he was too. Came right over to my feet and waited for me to shell the nuts for him while the rest of the gang looked over in disgust from a safe distance!

Other winning news is that I get to keep my view from the office! They've decided that the property lot are staying put in the basement so we get to stay in the ivory tower! Hurrah! I'll put up with the draughty window thanks very much!

Manic day at work... nothing like leaving the presentation required for a meeting at 9am tomorrow till the last minute. Just as well I like my boss! Stayed late to do that, taxi home, mental rush... am supposed to be cooking dinner tonight! Epic fail... I suspect pizza is on the cards!

Oh well! Hardship! My culinary skills will have to impress another day!

If you look at the mahoosive view you can see the church and me in the reflection in her eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.