Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Seattle is closed, but the show goes on!!

The predicted snowstorm did arrive in the night, with small flakes falling until early afternoon. Most everything is cancelled - schools, many businesses and govt. offices, and my Tai Chi Class :-) ! I was out walking with the camera and got lots of beautiful trees, fences etc. but this scene at a local playfield just tickled me -reminded me of some picture (painting.?.) of skaters.... or people at a picnic....but it was all the neighborhood dogs having a grand time. As you can see, it's NOT that much snow - maybe 4 inches. And I almost never blip dogs, but these were so much fun!

However, the show goes on!! The performance of Verdi's Attila will proceed! We have scratched meeting our friends for dinner first -(they live farther away and really can't travel in this!) but we will leave early, take a bus a little way and then walk to the opera in my very stylish hiking shoes. (sadly, don't have snow boots!) The only issue could be ICE, as it melts and then freezes. Especially at 10:30PM, but we can take 2 buses home if we have to, I think. I'm really looking forward to this!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.