A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glorious dogwoods!

This 'Winter walk' is a RHS Harlow Carr gardens near Harrogate. As you can see it's main attraction is the huge variety of dogwoods or Cornus. All shades of red and orange. Lime green, grey and almost black too. Under planted with white Helebores and purple miniature iris as well as bright yellow aconites. In the bright sun we had this afternoon it was a glorious sight indeed.
I love the shape of the tree you can see at the end of the walk to the left too. Today it had a new metal sculpture hanging from it. The Jury's out on that at the moment.

As usual we had lunch in Betty's before our amble around. We had just moved into the shop to return to the cafe for tea when the rain started. Drove back in horrendous wind and rain so I think we did well to 'steal' this lovely afternoon.

I managed to capture a Robin but for some reason he looks to have a green breast in the bright sunlight.
Robin 'green' breast! My only other capture of a robin was taken here too.
We have been visiting every month since September, with the exception of December and though we did manage a visit in November I forgot to take my camera!
Next month Spring bulbs I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.