A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Finished at last!

All the lovely sparkly, frost has gone and a damp drizzly morning greeted us again.

Had to stay in for carpet fitters today and although it was a bit brighter this afternoon there was so much to put back I decided to forgo a walk this afternoon.

Since Christmas I have been wrestling with the yoke on this jumper for my daughter. It was done on four needles and I had a real struggle keeping all the stitches on and if one dropped it was difficult to pick up again and keep the pattern!
Any way - made it up now and it is ready to wrap. As I said before she loves vintage and this pattern is certainly that. The Alpaca wool came with it at a vintage fair last January - all for £5 -in an old knitting bag with several more patterns and some rusting old needles!

The picture in the background is a family group we had done for the Millennium, the year of our silver wedding anniversary and when my son first left home to join the army. Grace was 16 in this picture, she is 28 next month and this will be part of her birthday present.

Just noticed last years blip was about knitting wool too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.