Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Country Vista

Today I went cage fetching again! This time it was closer to home, and even closer to Scharwenka's home and to somewhere he wanted to show me, so I picked him up on the way!

This time it wasn't two small cages, but one larger one, complete with rat carrier, which I got for £5 on ebay. Once again, the pick up went smoothly, and once again I went shopping afterwards.

Scharwenka and I spent quite some time exploring the shopping place that he and Mrs Scharwenka had found. Not only does the place contain a good pet superstore, with all sorts of useful bits and pieces, but also an amazing aquarium and pet fish shop - we spent ages looking at all the fish, including some amazing tropicals (no, I PROMISE I won't get tropical fish, if the Wonderspouse is reading this - tempting though it may be)!

Then we went round a giant garden centre, where I bought a pair of much-reduced gloves (reduced in price, not size, which is good, because my hands are pretty sizeable), and then to Hobbycraft - where Scharwenka bought me a little "cat stamp" with purple ink pad and a hole punch that cuts out paw prints!!! :-)

Then I did a walk from Scharwenka's house in order to get exercise and light, then came home and scrubbed the new cage to make sure it was clean! By evening I WAS tired - 3 days out of the house is pretty much my limit. The Wonderspouse reminded me that I am still a certified nutter and that ordinary life uses up much more energy for me than for other people and that if I was capable of working full-time etc etc then I would be.

Day at home tomorrow. I am currently well, but it takes quite a lot of work to KEEP well!

Must remember to take care of myself - I'm very bad at that!

***EDIT***

COMPLETELY forgot about the photo - just thought the countryside was looking rather nice on the way home so stopped the car in a layby to take the picture!!!

How hopeless am I - I go on about everything and anything but forget about the actual picture - this is typical of me - attention span of a delinquent gnat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.