Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Bulsatcom Dish

Well, you never know what you'll see! Walking round our small Cotswold town, there it was, on the side of a house, a little piece of what I imagine must be Bulgaria!

I read enough Cyrillic to be able to pronounce it, and I can only assume that Bulsatcom stands for Bulgarian satellite communications or some such. It took me back to the days of a rather lovely holiday that the Wonderspouse and I took in Bulgaria!

Anyway, enough Bulgarian reveries. It's been a jolly busy day. The first part of it was taken up with slight nervousness as I waited for presale tickets to open for a band that the Wonderspouse loves! I got them, even though they were gone by 9.04, and I've earned zillions of wifepoints! Hooray!

Then I spent several hours at my desk doing jobs, sending e-mails, etc etc etc. All very productive. Followed by a small salad for lunch!

This afternoon I went out into town to get passport photos done (need one for an application form), pick up Dexter's pills, go to the bank and so on. I then, bravely, went up to the gym & swimming pool to pick up new timetables, announce my return etc.

The only rather bad thing is that I succumbed to a peppermint Aero this afternoon. Ah well, can't have everything!

It's all going pretty well though! Can't believe how busy everything has now become - updating the calendar this morning took ages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.