Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

M336 Mailing

Great excitement in the ViolaMaths household today as the first mailing of my new Open University course M336 Groups and Geometry arrived! Nothing quite like a pile of shiny new maths books to get me excited!!!

I'm taking it a bit easy this year, since it's only a 30 point course (half the work of the 60 point Pure Mathematics course I did last year), but it is my first maths course at finals level, so I shall be hoping for good marks since my result for this course may well influence my eventual degree classification.

All very exciting. Now I need to do a bit of shuffling in my study so that the new coursebooks have a place to live. I may even treat myself to a new ringbinder if I'm feeling extravagant.

If you're interested in more information about the course, you can find it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.