Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Chinese Tea Set

I was beginning to despair of finding something that might inspire me to blip today. A day at home, nothing particular happening except for a substantial twitter outage, a headache this afternoon - nothing that felt particularly blippish!

Even the cats refused to play ball - every time I tried to photograph one of them they decided it was playtime, or food time, but not photograph time!

However, the Wonderspouse arrived home from work with this rather marvellous Chinese Tea Set. One of the lecturers in the Oriental Studies Department had just retired, and no longer wanted it since it had lived in her office. She left it with the receptionist in the department, who didn't really want it either.

The Wonderspouse knows me well enough to know that I rescue all such objects I come across, so packed it into a padded envelope and brought it home for me. Now I just need to find a place for it to live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.