365

Hi, yes that me. Pixelsmiths. 365 blips and time to say hello. So hi, nice to meet you ;-)

So there you go, 365 blips, in 372 days. Oh yes, I had a blip crisis last year while my wife was away; and trying to run my business, look after 2 kids, and just exist proved to be too much. As good as what men are at multitasking, sadly I ended up taking 7 days off, which is disappointing, but OK. Otherwise unblemished, of which I am pretty proud.

Have I enjoyed Blip? Immensely! Have I struggled? Of course. However, after 365 days of looking for photos I can categorically state it is enormously easier now. No anxiety, and the task of seeking or creating an image no longer exists. I can "see" images far more easily. And that in itself is one of the most useful things, along with the motivation of actually getting out here and taking photos, regularly.

Has my photography improved? I am not convinced. Have I achieved my goals? No. Still a lot of work to do. Am I staying? Yes, the journey is far but over! My goal to break away from scenic photography is far from complete, and resultingly there are none in my favourites ...

So what are they? Not definitive, a few that have stood out for me, there are many others ...
* Cousteau
* Bee
* Assume the Position
* Shadows
* Sunset
* Zoe
* Kite

And now to the thanks. Firstly, thanks to Benek, he sent me his CV and on it was this thing called Blip. It called me. And of course to Joe and the team at Blipcentral. My real job is managing a web company, like Joe, and I know what effort and cost goes into a site like this. Thanks guys, you are awesome and this is an top rate site and application.

And all you blippers. Thanks heaps! Many of us are quite busy and have less time to comment than what we like, which is me. But I am always looking and appreciate all the incredible feedback and comments. Joe created blip, you guys make it.

So thanks everyone, it's been a pleasure to be here a year now, looking forward to the next anniversary. Toasting you all with a glass of wine. Salute!

Hard to believe, a gold camera. Wohoo! And thanks to Adam for helping take the photo ;-)

Also, incredibly hard to believe, my post was suspended becuase I had linked to my business. Oh well, I could get upset, but I won't, it was my 365, that is crazy ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.