Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Wet, wet, wet.

It has rained and rained and rained today. Luckily eased off at school time, didn't stop completely but enough to stop us all being soaked. As chance would have it William's new puddlesuit turned up in the post today, I'm sure it will get plenty of use if this continues.

William went to school on his bike this morning. It was a so much easier than walking as he just laughed and tried to catch C up when she ran off rather than shouting 'Stop Carys' and refusing to move until she came back.

The gym was our next stop. Mummy ran and did circuits, Will played in the creche. He had a major strop (lasting 30mins) when I came to pick him up. Finally we worked out that it was because he wanted to take the white dressing up dress home with him! Luckily the creche staff are very accommodating and we brought it home (I think they just wanted to go home). Once home he hasn't looked at it once, let alone play with it! Fickle child.

After lunch I thought we could brave the rain to do some jobs in town and hit the play soft. Hmm, within 5mins in the buggy he was fast asleep. So jobs done I had a little sitdown with my book and a latte while he slept. Took this on the way home. The swans rarely seem to be close together so I thought getting a little more damp was worth the shot. Sadly only had the little camera, but I think it is ok. You can even see the rain on the surface of the water. Once home he insisted on doing all the jigsaws, he is a little jigsaw obsessed at the moment.

Jim looked after him while I went to get C and her friend I from school. A nice evening, girls and boy playing nicely. All ate tea nicely and bedtime, once I had gone home wasn't too bad either. Will took slightly longer than normal to fall asleep but not surprising as he had an hour at 1pm.

Had a phonecall from my local BBC radio station wondering if they could interview me about my 500 Blips on their breakfast show on Monday. I said much as I would love to, mornings really aren't good (can you imagine trying to be interviewed while getting ready for school and sorting out disagreements between the small people!?). So she has gone away to find out if it would be possible to pre-record something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.