Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Wipe Out!

This was inevitably William's finishing position on most (but not all) of his sledge runs! He belly laughed everytime.

The day started for me with a very long lie in courtesy of my husband, then after the kids played, we finally got dressed in time for lunch. After lunch we finished our thank you cards, finally. Those of you still waiting patiently, you haven't been forgotten it has just been hard to fit them in around homework.

Thank you's done we hit the slopes. It had been snowing continuously since about 09.30 so there was plenty of fresh snow. All the grass exposed by yesterday's snowman making was more than covered by today's 'light snow'.

More fun for me today than yesterday as I nicked Jim's thermal gloves and them and my running gloves kept my fingers from hurting for quite a long time. We built a little ramp and tried to fire the kids off it. Their steering left a lot to be desired but it was fun to hear them squeal.

BREAKING NEWS: Just had a phonecall from the school snow tree. School is closed tomorrow. Unheard of, it has only closed once in the last ten years for snow. I guess 4 inches over the weekend is just too much to clear, had it falen during the week it would have been cleared as it fell and I am sure it would have been open. C will be surprised tomorrow. More sledging for her. Pre-school, well I don't know yet. Either way it will be fun a day in the snow with my Minnie or with them both. Only thing is my plans for exercise and sorting stuff in the house have hit yet another set back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.