PlanW

By PlanW

When They Begin The Beguine

Back to 'the dancin' ... see that dancing? I'm all over it! Went again to see how I feel about it. Feeling quite good so far, is the answer.

I was one of only two women there so it was pretty much all about me(and a little bit about her). If you know anything about me at all, you'll know that's just how I like it. Anyway, I've been thrown about by a red hot Columbian, a room temperature Russian and a frankly frosty Scot. We just got off on the wrong foot, metaphorically not literally, and nowt to do with the dancin. Apart from thinking he's better than he is, he was testing me and as I'm an absolute novice I didn't think that was on really. Also he dances like he's having a fit. He has this 'David Byrne, Psycho Killer' shiver thing going on.

There's an lovely old guy there called Basil who said to me 'I bet you run the office, you little bossyboots'. Not sure what he meant :) but he seems to have got the measure of me.

In other news, I'm a Beguiner in other areas too ... got a new phone today, a smartphone for a not so smartuser. The boys at work had a good chuckle at my attempt to whoosh into 'the 20th century'. Let's see how we get on with that then eh?

Body Count:
O ... kind of




Begin the Beguine, Julio Iglesias



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.