an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Friends Light

Today has been quite manic, too much going on and a fair bit of stress. So it was nice to go round a friends house this afternoon and be entertained by the little ones.

I was hoping for a planned photo today but the weather and poor sleep orientation put pay to that. So I was sans blip for a while. These days I refuse to worry about finding a blip each day and I observe the rule that generally it will find me (the little ones tend to help with this).

Anyway today as I was being flattened and bundled by two three year olds I looked up and noticed the effect the lamp shade at our friends had on the ceiling and thought it was lovely. I pointed this out to my two threenager assailants, who both paused for a moment, looked up then looked down at me as though I was confusing them with someone who gave a monkeys, and then continued their double team attack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.