Just Because

By Sarah75

Chemical Reactions

This was quickly snapped while my son was in the process of blowing up my kitchen with a 'make your own bathbombs' kit this afternoon.

Overall today's been quite normal (apart from aforementioned kitchen to science lab transformation) which was very much needed after a really mental week!

Last Saturday a small article appeared in our local newspaper about my son's achievements in IT, then somehow that article was taken and published on the Daily Mail website, which then spread to tons of other news websites (even the Trinidad Times!). As a result of that he had radio and TV interviews, and finally managed to professionally offend the IT technician at his school with a comment made in one of his interviews that implied the staff called on my son as he was faster than the IT tech guy...cue LOTS of heated discussions with school to try and smooth it over (whilst secretly thinking the IT guy needs to grow up and bit)!!

Phew, what a week! I was glad when normality resumed -even if normality involves him picking his nose when he thinks I'm not looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.