Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Day 22 - Hands

Me - Si, I need a horse
Simon - Where are we going to put a horse?
Me - No, not literally....today's challenge is hands. I need a horse.
Simon - Will a Shetland pony do?
Me - I guess so........


Normal Sunday morning conversation really. I thought I would take a less literal point of view on the hands challenge. I really wanted to get out and about with my camera. I wouldn't class myself as a horse lover - probably a bit scared of them to be honest as they are so big! BUT.......I want a Shetland Pony......they are THE cutest little things........even surrounded by three of them in the middle of a field.........I wasn't scared...they are so dinky and friendly! More pics inmy Blipfolio

After our Shetland Pony Blip hunt we popped to visit some friends for a quick cuppa. I am now sat in the snug with the Sonos playing MY playlist of songs, cup of tea in hand and Jo Nesbo novel ready to read. Simon has gone to the pub to meet some pals to watch the football so I have the house to myself (with the pups as well of course). It is rare to have the house to myself so I am enjoying it - sod the housework, dinner is ready to roast in a couple of hours and I am closing my eyes to the ironing I could be doing......it can wait for another day.

Oh and by the way, Sherlock was brilliant last night. I haven't a clue what the story line was but it was awesome (it all came together in the end) and Robert Downey Junior is such eye candy - definitely recommend it. Next film to see is The Woman In Black - apparently it is terrifying :)

Tomorrow - Sun Flare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.