Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Hama Bead Factory

Yesterday worked so well we thought we would try again today. So after church and lunch, Daddy took Will to Nanna and Poppa's for a little play. Usually when he is there so is Carys and he gets a little over shadowed so it will be nice for them all.

Carys meanwhile has started where she left off yesterday, making more Hama beads stuff. I wont let her open the smaller stuff until she has done the big stuff. I know she can do it as she made a lovely Christmas tree decoration at school using the small beads, I just don't want to have more beads open than necessary, for small hands to get into.

Now she is cutting out finger puppets from school. I am feeling rather superfluous so thought I would catch up with my blips. My idea to watch Lion King together was met with a sigh and a shrug of the shoulders and a "but actually I would like to do my Hama beads". Oh well it is her time to do with what she likes (within reason).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.