Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Winter Wonderland

It looks pretty but it is lethal underfoot. That is hard compacted snow you can see with ice underneath. My section of our close looks like that too, to the point that my supermarket delivery man parked at the top of the estate and walked my (very large) weekly shop down to me, rather than risk getting stranded.

We cancelled our baby shower tonight too, reluctantly. We didn't want to risk those pregnant Mummies coming out in the sub-zero temps and having to drive on roads like mine to get to the children's centre. A shame, but a sensible decision I think.

So after we skated to school, I spent some time in reception and then picked the deputy's head about computers. On the way back I nearly fell twice so I decided a run was probably a no go. Once I got on the fields I would have been fine, but getting there would not have been pleasant.

So more house stuff done, but it seems never ending. Pick ups done and kids in bed, hoping for a quiet night, but I'm sure W at least will have other ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.