Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

These boots ain't made for walking

So if you're going to walk up Snowdon, one of the first things you need to do is build up your stamina. So today I took a walk around Ogmore starting at 10am and finishing around 3pm, and I've got to say I'm pretty wanged at the end of it. I also need to get new boots; these ones just didn't do the job.

I think it's safe to say Ogmore is no Byzantium, but it was a very nice walk and certainly tested you in parts. Some of the climbs tested your flesh and if you weren't up to it, they would become stone. There was a nice river which enters the sea but I didn't hear any song, oh yeah and Amy nearly fell in the pond.

Passing a mountain top church I almost thought that some of the angels on the graves were weeping, and a couple of times I had to wipe my eyes because I thought something was in it. I would have been stuck if there was though because there wasn't a doctor around. We didn't see the father or the clerics but we could hear gunfire around so I'm sure they were around.

One odd thing about the walk is that I kept getting these phone calls from a bloke called Bob. Very strange!

Lol! I wonder if anyone has worked it out yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.