One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Technicolor Dreambike

Thank you all so much for your kind comments on the KR girls yesterday. Mrs KR has asked me to convey her gratitude to you all for such sweetness as only blippers are capable of. I have yet to respond individually and I will. Thank you again.

When on foot in New Delhi, the girls chanced upon a street hawker who was selling these wireframe creations of his. He wouldn't settle for anything less than Rupees six hundred 350 for this one. That will be £8 4.50 (Sterling) or about $12 7(in American money). My Australian blipmates may wish to forgive me for not going on :)

Anyway a cheeky relative tried offering Rupees thirty. :0 If anywhere in the world a hawker will humour you and negotiate despite such an insulting offer, I will like to know.

For that grand sum, I am happy I can share his exquisite art with you all.

I have a light tent, but I couldn't be asked to fetch it from the attic tonight. So here is a modest attempt to show it off.

EDIT: I stand corrected about how much it cost. About £4.50 or US $7

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.