Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lunch Blip

Auntie and I ran a few errands. I wanted to go to Olive Garden restaurant and have their new soup they were advertising on the TV. Mmmmmmm, it was delish. Tomatoes, cream probably, chopped up little veggies, chicken, spinach, and maybe yukon gold potatoes. So, the soup and salad lunch was a hit. Then we had their limoncello mousse small dessert which was just a perfect ending. The photo of that was blurry, darn it.

Went to Best Buy in Gresham and returned the second camera bag and got a third one. I think I'll keep this one. It's small, but I don't have much anyway. It's just a regular squarish bag, but it's easy to get in and out of and I figured out how to make my camera and lens fit in there okay. It's not as awkward for me as the other two were. Easy peasy is how I like it! It's still a Lowepro, so it's a good bag. I guess.

So, this is okay for today. Wanted something better...but oh well. Tomorrow the weather system heading for us will be like a Fire Hose From The Sky!! as it is supposed to be a steady downpour all day long. All Day Long. ALL DAY LONG! And some on Wednesday and the big system will be moving out on Thursday. So, I am sure it will be an indoor blip tomorrow. Time to bake, maybe??

By the by, if you enjoy the antics of English actor Rowan Atkinson (Mr. Bean), we watched one of his movies this weekend. Johnny English is the title and we thought it was hilarious. This is an older film and there is a second movie they made about Johnny English, so we had to see the first one...well..first. Highly recommend it if you like that kind of over the top (similar to Peter Sellers' Inspector Clouseau of Pink Panther fame) humor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.