Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

I Knead You

Bad pun...but Noodles frequently tells me he NEEDS me. Whatever task I am involved in at the time must be abandoned in favour of admiring a new train track layout, a piece of scribble art, or simply because he can't bear me to pay attention to anything other than him...as far as he's concerned there is nothing more interesting in the whole wide world.

So today the weather was seriously bleurgh...and in spite of pleading brown eyes and a plaintive 'PLEEEEEEEEEASE,' I pulled rank and refused to take him to feed the ducks. Bitterly cold and damp - maybe: bitterly cold, windy and driving rain - forget it.

So I said we could cook. Noodles LOVES to cook. We made a Delia chilli with black beans and some teacakes to toast. Noodles loves everything about baking bread. He loves mixing, kneading and dividing the dough using string.

He and H are sitting munching a toasted teacake right now..thus giving me the chance to post this.

And the lighting is accidental. The day was really overcast and dark but in my kitchen I have a daylight lamp because I suffer a bit from SAD at this time of year. It happened to be on and gave quite a nice, 'evening sun through the window' effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.