Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

A heartbeat at my feet...2

This quote by Edith Wharton, the Pulitzer prize-winning American novelist, also inspired a previous blip.

Worth viewing large if you have time.

You now how cats will always sit on any paper which falls to floor, even if it's just a bus ticket...well Archie will always come and sit by us, no matter whether we're standing or sitting. he just likes to be nearby. It's rather funny if we're moving around. if I'm stripping the beds and doing housework and walking up and downstairs, he'll settle with me in one place, only to uproot himself three minutes later and follow to the next. I tell him that I'll be back in two minutes but of course he's a dog and doesn't understand. He doesn't seem to mind shifting back and forth, though it can get annoying when I'm cooking because he has the knack of settling right where I need to be next...either that or in the direct path of the busiest route through the house so we all have to step over him.

Gotta love a dog, even one as dimwitted as mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.