Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Past Their Best

A bit like me!

Looks very nice large, unlike me ;-)

I love tulips. They are, without a doubt, my favourite flower, though they do get a bit of competition from gerbera but not too much because gerbera tend to be on sale later in the year.

The thing which just pips it for tulips is that they look great in bud - all fat and full of promise - better in bloom - all spring-like and fresh - and even better when they begin to droop slightly in that oh so elegant fashion.

I spotted these today while serving breakfast and thought...they must be blipped. job done.

Mind you, I had to do it with cling-on boy hanging round my neck. Noah is snotty, grotty, teething and, at the moment, velcroed to me and refusing a nap! He's happy as long as he's in total body contact, which is why I took and edited this image one handed and also I'm typing this one handed. One-handedness is a skill all mothers seem to possess.

Please head across and give moral support to Sarah, currently sinking under her gazillionth load of laundry following a nightmare day yesterday involving a sickness bug, a cancelled birthday party, a migraine, and argument with Sainsbury's home delivery service and a parental visit. Never has one person had to deal with so much in one 24 hour period. She is my nominated hero for the day and I heartily recommend her in Sub Sunday

And 10/10 if you spotted my granite table being once again pressed into still-life action :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.