An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine in a flower....

Primrose Vulgaris Oooo get me with the latin name!!!

Blipping and running hobbling tonight as need to catch up with loads of things that got neglected yesterday as a result of my sore knee! Thank you for your concern yesterday. Your lovely messages are so appreciated. Thankfully it is much less painful today and I am mobile!

I am also H.A.P.P.Y. as we have finally got our holiday to France booked!!! Woo hoo!! :-))) Not the house we had found yesterday but one Ele spotted online last night. Emailed the owner, it's available, house perfect, location perfect, done deal! D even managed to get the ferry booked! I am SO relieved as if there was ever a year we will need a holiday, it's this one. Something to look forward to after the stress of our house move! :-))

I am actually relieved it's not the house we looked at last night as it was owned by the local butcher and the word slaughter appeared in one of the translations we did from the website info! My imagination was running wild and picturing a French man looking not disimilar to Rene in Allo Allo, in butcher's apron, brandishing a cleaver that was dripping blood!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stepped out of work this afternoon into the cold, grey drizzle and the little tub of primroses at the main entrance caught my eye. This blue one reminded me of golden summer sun high in a blue sky and I hurredly nabbed my blip. Seemed apt when my thoughts are full of France.

Tomorrow we are off to visit the school we hope Alan will transfer to when we move. Hope we like it!

Happy Tuesday Peeps xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.