Write Away

I was going to update my diary so looked in my bag for my current favourite pen. It wasn't there; I remembered that I'd lent it to someone at U3AGeology and don''t remember whether she gave it back. Had to look for next favourite.

This required searching the five containers dotted around the room so decided a sortout might be in order. Between them I found:-

4 permanent markers
3 highlighter pens
2 felt-tip pens
2 CD markers
2 tiny screwdrivers
9 nail files/emeryboards
1 paintbrush
2 bookmarks
1 keyring
1 rubber
4 pairs of scissors
10 short pencils
1 chinagraph pencil
2 pairs of tweezers
1 long plastic spoon
1 propelling pencil
1 clutch pencil
5 'recycled' pencils (from vending cups and CD case)
1 artist's pencil
5 coloured pencils
6 souvenir/trade pencils
15 standard pencils
6 paperknives/letter openers
1 multi-ballpoint pen
1 red ballpoint
1 wooden pen without a refill
12 souvenir/trade pens
30 ballpoint/gel pens
1 palm cross
1 ball bearing

See them all in large

Neither of my favourite pens turned up but I seem to have plenty to use until they do.

Update 25.1.12: have found the best pen; also a jar with another assortment of pencils and things, including perished rubber bands. Oh, and I've just noticed a jar by the computer with pencils and pens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.