Art

Correspondence. A year of one-of-a-kind, handmade pieces of art delivered to my mailbox to build a body of work that is unique. My bestie, Steph, sent me this gift that keeps on giving. (The good kind... You know, the ones you never hear about.) What an amazing idea. I love it so much.

An email she sent me explains it better:

"Jon Beacham really wants to talk pleasantries with you over a warm cup of tea.

But he'll settle for sending you love notes of sorts.

The cordial bookmonger-turned-letterpress artisan has launched a new correspondence subscription to bring people closer together and share his adoration of the written word.

Here's how it works: He'll mail you five pieces of art and letterpress ephemera over the course of a year. The postal curiosities are never repeated and range from poems and books to collages and poster-size broadsides.

Give Beacham insight into your interests (Hemingway novels, antique maps), and he'll do his best to customize deliveries. More often than not, though, they're dictated by whatever he's working on at the moment.

Minus the tea bag."


Speaking to my little heart, you are, dear friend. I'm so excited for 2012. Great things have already happened.. hope is alive.. and there's a shining light at the end of this tunnel. (I call it 'June'.)

And to end...

"Hope" is the thing with feathers --
That perches in the soul --
And sings the tune without the words --
And never stops --
At all --
[emilydickinson]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.