Modern

To the Modern for lunch for my birthday (!!!). I love this museum so much. And it was such a lovely lunch with BJ, EJ, Sara, and Kristen. Only went to one class today. (insert shy smile here.) And then dinner at Nonna Tata on Magnolia. With 10 people in our party, we took over the teeny, tiny restaurant.

Thank you, Blippers and friends, for the birthday wishes. Even though I am backblipping a week later, I am looking back on my birthday and just smiling because it was so wonderful. The best I've had in ... years. Years! I realized the best thing a friend can offer me on my birthday is just to share a meal with me. I love that. It means so much to me. I'd say it's a love language of mine in a category unto itself. (No, you can't lump it into 'Quality Time'.)

Lulu got her final round of vaccinations today! She's not gonna get rabies! Huzzah.

This is me, celebrating my fourth birthday on blipfoto. Feels good to be consistent about something other than turning a day older, every day. wink wink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.