abathingjames

By abathingjames

Night Light

I've captioned todays Blip 'Night Light' as it's an image of a light that is above our bed that is never used. In the two years I've known my girlfriend, and 6 months I've lived with her-I've never once seen it on so I decided I'd switch it on to see what happens.

It turned out that something kind of nice happened, and as the light hit the glass shapes attached to the frame it cast beads of light onto the roof. I took some close up shots, some mid shots and some long shots that captured different amounts of reflected light on the walls but decided that I liked the close up shots of the light it's self with the patches of light behind it. The colours of the light and the shapes struck me as more interesting than the reflected light around the room.

Since my first Blip, all my images seem to be dark or dimly lit-this is because I've been working every day since and haven't had a chance to go out while it's daylight. Friday is my next day off and I plan of heading to Bradgate Park during the day to see what I can find to shoot so hopefully some more colour, more light and a change in scenery will bring some lighter images to my collection. But first I must get tomorrow out of the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.