abathingjames

By abathingjames

Heart

Today's Blip has not gone well. At all.

Took our lass up to a hill outside of town to let some Chinese Lanterns off, and I thought this would be a great shoot for a nice Blip...how wrong I was.

It's freezing outside, and the top of this hill had a really cold breeze, it also had cow pat all over it! We took four lanters, only one worked, the rest wouldn't even light-one was so frustrating I punched it! When we finally got one up, the wind took it off far too quickly to get a picture so all I have is a blurry dot in the distance amongst a lot of black night sky. Fortunately we took some sparklers up there so I thought I could cut my losses and get Alyce to do some light painting with them...wrong...they too, did not work (but none felt my wrath apart from being cast to the floor-possibly into some cow pat).

This is an image I shot with my last ounce of battery life as I walked in the door as we arrived home defeated by the nights plan. It's a reflection of a dangling heart that Alyce bought from a pottery maker in Thailand when we visited in September. So that is today's Blip, kind of apt as it's our anniversary tomorrow.

I'm going to forget today's attempt, and focus on tomorrows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.