abathingjames

By abathingjames

A Little Stream

Today me and Alyce went for a walk in Bradgate Park to make the most of my day off and a chance to take a photo during the daylight for the first time since my first Blip.

I took quite a few photos, but this is the one I've decided I like the most, and have settled for as we are going out for tea later so won't have time to take more photos.

It actually seemed quite difficult to take a shot during the daytime after all of the dark shots of the last week, and it almost feels like too much is going on, but I put this down to the fact that I've been creating dark and minimalist images all week long.

I'm nearly at 10 Blips, a milestone I'm keen to reach to get rid of my L plates, and I've decided that I'm going to take part in the February challenge after looking at the list, and my mind is already working on ideas for it-I've got to finish January first though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.