abathingjames

By abathingjames

Morning Coffee

Today I don't start work until mid-afternoon, and being left home along for most of the morning it left me with the opportunity to take some shots of different subject matters. I went out into the garden, I went into the kitchen, I lay on the floor in the living room-and when it came to editing the images to see which one I'd like to use, I was left with a rare feeling on not knowing which one to use!

I've uploaded this image of the sun catching my morning coffee (hand made by yours truly!) as the shadow really stood out for me, so the coffee isn't intended to be the main subject of the image, more the shadow.
The image I was torn about was a picture of Montana, the cat. It was a close up of her from the front and she had a look of complete wonderment in her eyes (probably because I was laying on the floor pointing an odd black box at her).

I eventually settled on this image as I thought that the shadow was a more worthy subject to share than the cat. Maybe one day she'll have her moment of fame...we'll see.

This is my tenth entry so I am glad to be rid of my 'L' plates, and I'm really enjoying Blip'ing, if I carry on until the end of February with the same enjoyment and commitment to an image a day, I'll sign up for a full membership.

Hope you all have a good Saturday and your respective teams progress in the FA Cup-unless your a Birmingham City fan, I'd like to see my beloved Blades have a cup run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.