abathingjames

By abathingjames

Colourful Bridge

After an early shift at work today, I had the afternoon relatively free so I took my camera with me on my way to town to pick up an item. It's been over cast and very grey in North West Leicestershire today, and this bridge was the only bit of pleasant colour I saw during my walk.

My original idea for today's Blip was to leave early for work to take a shot of the sunrise as there is always a great view of the sunrise on my drive to work, unfortunately, every area safe to pull up and park en-route was not in a clear spot to get an image-so sunrise shots will have to wait for another day.

If I had got that image, I'd not have done this one, which I am quite fond of as the drawings on this bridge are all done by local students in (possibly) a primary school, meaning the drawings have a lovely childish innocence about them-and I thought that the grey and dreary day helped do the images justice as on a bright day they may not bring such a smile. They work especially well on this bridge as the colours contrast with the bridge it's self, and the surroundings-a grey car park and underneath, an old railway line with over grown sides.

Hope you've all had a nice weekend, and enjoy the week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.