abathingjames

By abathingjames

Graveyard

Had to fit today's Blip into a short afternoon after working this morning, and we are about to head to Birmingham to see Roots Manuva. Despite my rush to get this done today (everyday seems like a bit of a rush though!) I had a few images to choose from again.

The sun was starting to sink in the sky and it managed to create some interesting images coming through the trees, and the sky had an interesting colour from the sinking sun and relatively clear sky.

The grave in this image caught my eye because of it's angle that it's in, it seems to have been tilted over time by the tree growing right by it-but I think that they go well together, it adds some character.

I think the biggest thing I have learn't from today is that I really need to clean my lens and filter. They are pretty grubby and it's starting to show up on my images-hope my new cleaning kit arrives soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.