abathingjames

By abathingjames

Will it/Won't it?

Will it snow? Won't it? Apparently it did for a little while here-North West Leicester, but I was at work so didn't see it. What I do know about today's weather is that it's COLD!

Apologies for another long exposure but by the time I got out and about with my camera the light had faded so much that it was the only option I really had.

The sign caught my eye as it was just plonked on the side of the road, where from what I could tell, there was very little risk of danger if there was snow or ice around, there are far more dangerous looking areas of the road in that area than where the sign is.

I thought it was quite representational of a community in England expecting snow, like the calm before the storm, preparation before the panic (we don't seem to cope with snow or adverse weather conditions very well do we?) So maybe, it might snow, maybe it won't, but in this town of North West Leicestershire, the signs indicate we are well prepared...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.