Strawhouse

By strawhouse

It's the Small Things....

Today was going very well until about five minutes before Miss L and I were due to leave for swimming....
I had some forms to fill out and take to school and to stop me forgetting them like I did on Monday and the previous Friday I put the car key on top of them. I put Miss L into the car (which we never lock!) went back into the house for the forms and the key and, guess what, the key was gone.
Fifteen minutes of tearing the house apart looking for it and it was nowhere to be found.
When there was no hope of making swimming I got Miss L out of the car and bought her in to watch Mr Tumble while I kept searching. I asked her several times what she'd done with it and she feigned ignorance. Litttle minx!
I looked in the oven, the bins, the airing cupboard, the laundry basket and even the washing machine. Nothing!
I had to ring Mr K and get him to leave work early to collect Miss E from school. He's an hour away!
Then about ten minutes before they got home I was in the bathroom, picked up the toilet roll and out fell the key. Bloody child!!!!!
It could be worse I suppose, we could still be looking for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.