Christie's journal

By ChristieAnneD

Fatty's

So I started my day at 7.45, kind of.

My alarm went off at 7.45, then I set it to 'snooze' for 5 minutes. Then it went off 5 minutes later and I set it to snooze for another 5 minutes and this continued for a little while. So I really started my day at 8.15..

Before going to uni I popped into Tesco express to buy some fruit pastels- and I paid for them on my card.. so 45p will be coming out of my bank account in the next few days.. I need to slow down on my spending!

After a lecture on radio journalism, I went to my second home Morrisons and brought dinner for myself and Eddie! Nachos, garlic and cheese pizza bread, 2 pots of Ben and Jerrys and cookies! I've got to say, I think Eddie was really pleased to be having nachos for dinner as he had been waiting for them for 19 days. To clear things up- I asked him on Jan 6th if we could have nachos soon, and he said yes. Ever since he's been wanting them and I haven't- so I said no each time (haha) But today I was in the nacho mood. Definitely the dominating one! So after our very unhealthy dinner we tucked into the small pots of Ben and Jerrys. This is a big step for us- normally we have a big pot each.. When I met him, he had never even tried Ben and Jerrys! Some say bad influence, I say lifesaver.

Eddie left for football at 9.30, and I've got to say- I don't understand why he would do this. The last thing I'd want to do a 9.30-10.30 at night is to play football in my shorts, in the cold. I'm normally in bed at this time! Crazy boys..

Since then I've enjoyed 2 cookies and a glass of milk! And its Thursday tomorrow! Nearly the weekend people! This weeks gone too quick..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.