In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

A bright new day

A colourful gift to myself to brighten up proceedings on yet another overcast day. First and foremost, thank you all so much for the wonderful comments yesterday on my blip birthday, the response was quite overwhelming, in a very good way. Some of the messages were so touching. I hadn't even realised it was the big 200 until I'd published so I'm glad my serious journal entry coincided with this day.

We really do have a fabulous community here on blipfoto, I can safely say I have not experienced such warmth on any other networking site. What started out for me as yet another photography website, just a place to connect with budding photographers & gain valuable experience, has quickly turned to a true diary where I can share thoughts and feelings that I may not be able to express with those around me, but most importantly a place for me to vent if necessary at the end of a tough day, an important record for future reference.

I intended writing War & Peace here today but sadly my brain has turned to mush after another horrid, sleepless night. Rest assured, my spirits remained high though, not quite sure how on 4 or so hours of broken sleep! I'm amazed my eyes are still open, so I shall bid you all goodnight :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.