A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Times Up

Those of you who know me might have heard me mention in the passing that this week, I retire after 30 years in the police. I can hardly believe how time has flown by. It would be true to say that the job I signed on to as a very naive 19 year old has changed immeasurably It has progressed from manual type writers and card index files to a highly sophisticated and efficient law enforcement organisation utilising the latest IT and scientific solutions.

So how does one mark this momentous occasion. Well , with Cup Cakes obviously. I cant profess to be the baker though. People Twitcher suggested I call on the services of our friend and fellow Blipper JB who at the drop of a hat, duly produced a selection of 50 Red Velvet, Chocolate and Bakewell Cup Cakes.

A great treat they were too and received a great deal of extremely favourable comment from all the boys and girls at work. It didnt take long for word to spread and the pile was reduced to crumbs in short order. Anyone who has been lucky enough to sample JB's baking will know exactly why. These cakes were SUBLIME . Thanks again Jackie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.