Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Day 27 - From a distance

Well it was from a distance and with my telephoto lens :) But maybe not far enough to tick the challenge box :)

Today I met two Blippers, The cake eating Withers womanand the super fit Ninja woman. I have to say, I was a bit nervous - not sure why (I think I just wanted them both to really like me) - but I had no need to be, as it was a wicked meet up. It seemed fitting to meet in Cath Kidston at Bicester, where we all left with a bag....naturally! We then went for cake (I wanted soup but ended up with chocolate cake - that is the power of Withers and no soup was available), and got to know each other bet - in a non-pervy way! Oh, oh, oh I forgot to say....Withers does do hugs! I felt very honoured!!

Anyway, we chatted away and all said how funny Blip land is, that some people you just instantly click with and tell things to that maybe you haven't told other people in your life - this is the power of the internet and meeting people you otherwise wouldn't have done.

Lovely, lovely ladies - slightly bonkers yes, but totally lovely. I dont know where the four hours went but I am looking forward to doing it again :)

PS - For all you shoppers who like to know, I bought Molton Brown candles, a cute FatFace wrap round cardi, CK funky badges bag, and a few birthday presents from CK too

Tomorrow - flowers (bugger, I shouldnt have done flowers yesterday!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.