Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Day 26 - Close Up

Oh Dear Lord...........it is 6pm and I still feel like a brass band are marching on my head. I am too old to drink as much wine as I did last night. I am so pleased that the evening went as well as the day. I didn't really eat much of the dinner through nerves but once all the awards were handed out I really let my hair down.

The highlight of the night was about 1130pm when the dance floor was full and my boss put his arm round me and told me what a success it was and how we are doing it all again next year! Today's Blip is the bouquet of flowers I was presented with on stage last night - they are stunning. Although going on stage was the worst moment as I hate fuss and attention.

Anyway I am keeping it brief as I still cant sit up so I am typing this lying down. Thank you so much for your kind thoughts yesterday and well wishes (the comfy shoes were taken off for the two hours dancing I did!)

I am ecstatic to be off work tomorrow.........looking forward to a cake eating BlipMeet........can you guess which two girls I'm meeting (not Sarah and Susi - there is a clue to one of them in what we will be eating :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.